Pharmapack Europe 2020 award winners announced

The winners from the 2020 Pharmapack Awards have been announced, with eight awards granted across two categories in the pharmaceutical packaging and drug delivery industries.

Vector of pharmaceutical packaging

Pharmapack Europe 2020 has announced the winners of its awards, presented to the most innovative primary and secondary packaging, drug delivery devices and machinery.

Spilt between two categories, the Exhibitor Innovations section saw six winners selected across four pharmaceutical categories. The winners were:

  1. Best Innovation in Drug Delivery Device (injectable): The Connect™ Auto-Sensing Injection System by Credence MedSystems
  2. Best Innovation in Drug Delivery Device (respiratory): Safe’n’Spray™ by NEMERA
  3. Best Innovation in Primary Packaging (solid dosage): Push Tab® loop by Huhtamaki Flexible Packaging
  4. Best Innovation in Primary Packaging (liquid dosage): Pourer “Lotus” by PACKSYS GmbH
  5. Best Innovation in Secondary Packaging: Patient Support App by Rondo
  6. Best Innovation in Machinery: Quantifeel Quality Assurance Platform by Smart Skin Technologies

In the Health Product category, there was one winner each in two different product classes. The awards went to:

  1. Patient-Centric Design Award: G’DoCon® – Granule Dosing Concept for Creon® SD by Abbott Healthcare Pvt Limited
  2. Eco-Design Award: Respimat® re-usable inhaler by Boehringer Ingelheim

Silvia Forroova, Brand Director at Pharmapack Europe, commented: “I must first congratulate the eight winners at this year’s Pharmapack Awards, who are continuing to transform the industry landscape through the development of novel concepts that resolve significant challenges. I would also like to thank Adelphe, HCPC Europe and HPRC for partnering with us and helping deliver an awards platform that is now widely lauded as a beacon of innovation. The sector is in the midst of a dynamic period, but what is most impressive is that the benefits of innovation are now often passed on to our most important stakeholders – the patients. I once again offer my thanks and admiration to our winners who are helping push the industry forward to new heights.”